Warning: Creating default object from empty value in /home/customer/www/engineersclub.net/public_html/wp-content/themes/ronneby/redux_framework/ReduxCore/inc/class.redux_filesystem.php on line 29
Engineers' Club | Committees
THE ENGINEERS’ CLUB

COMMITTEES

The contact information for each of our current Committee Chairpersons is provided below. Test

Membership Development

Professional Development – Christopher Bergmann, P.E. – cbergmann@twm-inc.com – 314-241-6300

Organizes and promotes professional development seminars and activities.

Professional Recognition – John Choinka, PE – 636-812-4220 – jchoinka@hrgreen.com

Nominates and selects individuals for annual Honorary Member designation, Award of Merit and Achievement Award.

Young Engineers – Jordan Atwood, PE – 314-696-1304 – jatwood@civildesigninc.com / Adam Thomas – 314-336-6380 – amthomas@burnsmcd.com

Organizes and promotes activities and Engineering Foundation fundraisers for the club through Club members who are “young at heart.”

Administration

House Committee – Bob Welsch, PE – 636-764-5848 – bob.welsch@stantec.com/ Rebecca Losli, PE

Manages the Club’s physical facilities.

Roster Publications – Tricia Bohler, P.E. – 314-880-4430tbohler@civildesigninc.com

Produces the Club’s Roster.

Membership

Membership Committee – Brad Calzone – 636-609-1224bcalzone@resslerassociates.com

Promotes the Club to perspective members and assists in retaining members.

Affiliated Societies – Scott J. Smith, P.E. – 314-621-3395ssmith@lochgroup.com

Promotes the Club to other related societies

Communications

Electronic Communications –  John Weiland, P.E. – 314-399-2588 – jweiland@wadetrim.com

Maintains and updates website, produces and distributes electronic newsletter and blast emails.

Social Activities

Fellowship Committee – Brian S. Heil, P.E. – 618-345-2200 – brian.heil@oatesassociates.com

Responsible for Fellowship Night activities and the determination of member interests for additional activities that would provide networking opportunities.

Annual Dinner – Tricia Bohler, P.E. – 314-880-4430 – tbohler@civildesigninc.com

Makes all Arrangements for the Annual Dinner, which is held in June.

Bowling League – Greg Mueller – 314-399-9993 – gregamueller@charter.net

Organizes the annual coed bowling league, which bowls weekly on Wednesday evenings from about August through April.

Golf League – Jeffrey P. Klein, P.E. – 314-997-7440- j_klein@geotechnology.com

Organizes the annual coed golf league, which plays weekly on Thursday afternoons from about April through September.

Community Relations

Public Affairs – LaWanda M. Jones, P.E. – 314-454-0222 – ljones@abnacorp.com

Is responsible for providing the membership with the opportunity to learn more about engineering-related issues within the St. Louis area.

Exploring Program – Chris Hutchinson, P.E. – 314-395-9899chutchinson@terraengineering.com

The mission is to promote the engineering profession among females and males between the ages of 14 and 20.

Scholarship – Dennice Kowelman, P.E. – 314-214-2601 – dkowelman@kowelman.com

Jake Jare Golf Tournament – Dave Yates – 314-296-6143  – dyates@brwncald.comPam Hobbs, PE – 314-997-2067 – phobbs@geotechnology.com

Board Committees